About Us

final logo.jpeg

About UOL

The University of Ladakh was established in 2019 and is the only trans-Himalayan Institute of higher learning and research. The University has its headquarters both in Leh and Kargil. The University has Campuses in both Leh and Kargil and has six-degree colleges as constituent colleges. The University is offering core and applied academic programs. The University also offers courses and research programs specific to Himalayan, trans-Himalayan and South and Central Asian regions not ordinarily available in other universities in the country. The University is catering the students passing out from various schools and colleges spread over more than fifty thousand square kilometres of the vast Ladakh region. University of Ladakh started its first academic program from 2020 with ten (10) Master Degree Programs in both Campuses. The University introduced seven (7) new PG Programs from the academic session 2021. With the intent to pursue research activities the University is also offering Ph.D. Programs in various domains. The University is trying hard to provide its students with the opportunity to reflect on life and get to realize their potential by excelling higher education. We strongly believe that this University will play a significant role in the transformation of our country and our region in the coming years. Through our educational, research, and social contributions we will shape the future of our society. This confidence in our programs and belief in public good will be our motivation to work tirelessly and decisively.